About Guy E. Rowe

Picture of Guy E. Rowe Elementary School

 

Welcome to Guy E. Rowe Elementary School!

Guy E. Rowe Elementary school is the largest elementary school in the Oxford Hills School District, educating approximately 490 preschool through grade six students. We are located on 219 Main St. in Norway, Maine and serve as a gateway to downtown, creating a unique school/community relationship.  

The staff at Guy E. Rowe takes great pride ensuring that students are valued and successful.  We have a diverse student population that creates a special feel at Guy E. Rowe.  All of our expectations are embedded in three basic rules, Be Respectful, Be Responsible, Be Safe.  We hope you are enjoying the beautiful weather this summer and look forward to seeing you at the end of August!  

Meet the Administrative Team at Rowe Elementary School: 

Daniel Hart, Principal
207-743-5183
d.hart@msad17.org
D.J. Thorne, Assistant Principal
207-743-5183
d.thorne@msad17.org
Robin Foster, Secretary
207-743-5183
r.foster@msad17.org
Patricia Prange, Secretary
207-743-5183
p.prange@msad17.org
Michelle O'Kane, School Counselor
207-743-5183
m.okane@msad17.org
Heidi Darling, School Nurse
207-743-5183
h.darling@msad17.org
Rhonda Twitchell, Literacy Coach
207-743-5183
r.twitchell@msad17.org
Mary Merrill, Math Coach
207-743-5183
m.merrill@msad17.org